True Confession Thursday: Wet & Wild

45 Minutes Power Spinning
1/2 Mile Swimming
Sweaty Strides

My true confessions for the week:

-I still don’t understand how those true “swimming” suits look like they can fit a cabbage patch doll, and yet I can somehow squeeze into it.

-I spent about 30 minutes yesterday in the pool and spent the entire time thinking about 2 things:  1- I was contemplating the guilt I felt about having an affair with endorphins over my love of caffeine. I  spent a good part of the swim contemplating which chemical I liked more.  2- Bubbles.

Bubbles, bubbles, bubbles...

Bubbles, bubbles, bubbles…

Everyone made fun of that sad little yellow fish in the movie, but let me tell you, there’s something so cathartic and peaceful about watching bubbles moving all over your face.

-I was wearing my super sexy red Aesperis Pivot shorts yesterday during my maniacal spin session.  About 10 minutes in I looked down and noticed sweat in a very not nice place and spent the next 30 minutes trying to figure out how to get up and walk to the locker room without everyone thinking I had peed my pants.  Fear not, by the end of the 45 minute session, there was hardly a dry spot on the darn things.

Am I the only one who’s obsessed with not having “crotch sweat” (yep I just went there)?  I honestly wear only black running shorts (and one very bright neon pair that hides everything) because I HATE walking looking around like I peed my pants.  Or even worse, I actually did (#postpartumsprintingproblems).

photo-31

I can handle the sweat on my shirt, back, neck, etc. but the second it’s on my pants I go kinda crazy about it showing.  Ask poor Sarah, who understands my obsession enough to send me pics of shorts with water/sweat poured on them to let me know if they passed my test.

Do you have a sweat phobia?

9 thoughts on “True Confession Thursday: Wet & Wild

  1. Ha! I’ve never had red shorts or shorts that show sweat so I’m not sure if my crotch sweats much. 🙂 So, no phobia there. But I hate when I wear a grey or colored shirt that shows armpit sweat. When I’m nervous or meeting someone for the first time or presenting to a group of people, I always sweat so bad there. So embarrassing to be pitting out when all eyes are on me. The last preschool story time I led was so ridiculous. All the moms watching must have thought something was wrong with me.

  2. All this talk about bubbles has me thinking about last night’s show on Discovery Channel.They featured a Bubbleologist (not even kidding). Yes. The man studies bubbles for a living. O_O
    Sarah’s pants sure are sweat-funky. She did a good job.

  3. I totally do!!! I sweat so much that I’ve never been brave enough to venture past black running bottoms. I absolutely HATE the look of crotch sweat 😦

Tell me about it! Leave a comment here...

