I’m Not Dead

4.5 Miles
Stranger Danger Strides (yes I ran with a stranger)

Yes I’ve been MIA.  I’d like to think that it’s because I’ve been sitting around taking part in marathons that involve binging on chocolate and trashy TV, but alas, it’s mostly because I’ve changed up the ol’ routine.  Bye bye crazy strides, hello, cross training and weight lifting.

2013-06-17

Packing the contents of the home with one adult and 3 tiny-ish humans is exhausting.  And yes, I even got the bunk beds down myself.  #proudmoment

Don’t worry, I did some serious heavy lifting of other sorts on a few pack breaks over the weekend, so you can’t feel too sorry for me.

2013-06-15

And besides, those champagne glasses were really heavy as well….

IMG_3876With a move looming over me the last few days, and leading up to the big haul this week, the blog’s been a little sidelined….along with my running.

That said, this morning I hit the road for an early run and ended up literally running into a local runner, we peeled a few miles out together and I forgot just how delightful the running community can be…mostly because I haven’t been running that much.

I suppose carrying your body weight times 20 up and down the stairs for days on end will rob of you motivation rather quickly.  But I guess ants do that every day, so why am I complaining?

In non-related running news – are you a lover or hater of moving?
I LOVE I have purged so much stuff from the house…but am starting to wonder just how empty the new place will be now that I’ve gotten rid of so much.  That said I just want to be in my new bed, in my new room, with my new patio furniture serving up drinks to whomever wants to come over.  Any takers?

8 thoughts on “I’m Not Dead

  1. I, too, like the “clean sweep” feeling of the whole thing. But honestly…after being somewhat transient for about 18 months, I am very, VERY happy to have a place. A (semi-)permanent place. And for the last move…I was EXTREMELY happy to have movers. We packed the boxes, they loaded the van. FABULOUS…

  2. Wow, packing up counts as at least 15-20 miles of running wouldn’t you say?? By the way, they say ants can lift 100 times their own body weight so they are pretty much a freak of nature that can’t be matched. I hope the move goes smoothly!

  3. I LOVE moving because I love to clean and purge, but the mere thought of actually moving elicits a small scream. Did I mention I’m in the process of moving (three weeks and counting), and I suck at packing…

    • Oh the screaming was definitely had on this end….my fridge is being delivered any minute and then I’m officially “done” which makes me want to jump for joy….

Tell me about it! Leave a comment here...

