True Confession Thursday: NKO-Got-To-B Kidding Me

So now that’s it’s taper time, there’s not much to do but sit around and try not to think of the million things that could go wrong in April 16.  I’m not exactly a glass half full kind of girl, so while some people talk about visualizing yourself running the course and doing well, I’m pretty much dwelling on the awful what-ifs.

What if my shoe comes untied? 
What if I have to stop and use the bathroom for a long time?
What if it’s cold?  What if it’s hot?  What if there’s a blizzard?

What if I get lost on the course?  (because the 30,000 people around me would be hard to miss)

That said, what are my goals for Boston?

1:  Finish

2:  Beat Joey McIntyre.  I saw on the news a few weeks ago he was running it and so I did what any runner does, I Athlinks-ed him (don’t lie, you all know you do it).  The homeboy’s face was on my favorite pajamas in elementary school, so he best be Hangin’ Tough and know that Step by Step, I’ll beat him.

nkotb-new-kids-on-the-block-22146585-1152-1156

3:  Finish.  It’s so nice I’ll say it twice.

4:  Don’t poop my pants.  My “Runner’s Stomach” seems under control but that won’t stop me from sticking a few Imodium in my suitcase and in my pockets on race day.

DSC_0069

5: Try and catch a glimpse of Ryan Sutter amongst the 30,000 people.  Because I still remember hiding in my room in shame that I was THAT interested to watch the Bachelorette but didn’t want anyone to know.

Bachelorette

6.  Finish.  So I can tell my babies I did something I told them I’d never be able to do.  

What are your goals for your next race?

6 thoughts on “True Confession Thursday: NKO-Got-To-B Kidding Me

  1. Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the net the simplest thing to be aware
    of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people think about worries that they
    just do not know about. You managed to hit the nail
    upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without
    having side effect , people can take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  2. I’m not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for fantastic information I was looking for this information for my mission.

  3. Bear in mind that the memo was written more than two years before the Ecuadoran judge presiding over the lawsuit
    ruled against Chevron, in February of 2011. Senate passed a bipartisan amendment to require
    labeling of GM salmon as part of a 2014 Agriculture Appropriations bill.
    If you like online play and are looking for a total fighting experience,
    then download the game right away from the i – Tunes store.

  4. Howdy, I believe your blog could possibly be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog iin Safari, iit looks fine however, if opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I just wanted to providee you with a quick heads up! Aside from that, great site!
    cheap followers on instagram

  5. By 1745, Newton was enlisted within the slave commerce, operating captured slaves from Africa to, sarcastically, Charleston, S.C. After he rode out a storm at sea in 1748, he found his faith. Right this moment Fantastic Grace is beloved by Presidents and residents alike and stays a go-to hymn at American funerals, on account of its hanging melodies and ever-in model narrative of personal redemption. At Richard Nixon’s funeral, Billy Graham quoted from Superb Grace in his eulogy and advised the story of John Newton, crediting him for later working to finish the English slave trade. You is likely to be denying your self an precise experience in case you merely watch the Wonderful Grace singing with out watching the remainder of the eulogy which it capped.

Tell me about it! Leave a comment here...

