True Confession Thursday: Slacking Galore

???  When did I run last ???
Shutout Strides

Shhh….don’t tell anyone.  I can’t remember the last time I ran.  I think it’s been almost a week.  No bikes, no strides, no swims, no cardio…nothing, nada, zilch.

Seriously, it’s been about 2 years since I couldn’t recall the last time I ran….and I can blame it all on the flu….and Chicago weather, but that just makes me look like a weenie so let’s stick with blaming it on the flu.

We got hit hard this year.  And since everyone’s still on the mend, and my running’s lacking…so since I have nothing running to discuss, let me just give you the flu in pictures.

NYE Masquerade Ball – jealous?

IMG_2759

We like to couch it….3 naps a day.

IMG_2763Why Mommy’s not running…anything but her nose at least. Why run when you have fun mirror mustaches?

IMG_2756Fever-shmever…it’s Justin Bieber!  Getting our Dance Party on….

47632_4303151893199_308364551_n

One of the worst parts of parenting is knowing there’s not much you can do to help your kids when they’re sick and/or in pain…so there was a lot of growth over the holiday as we spent about 10 days fighting fevers, flus, bugs and the winter blues in Chi-town.

What’s your best cold/flu fighting secret?
I don’t have a secret to fight it, but I find whine and wine work well to cope with it.

What’s your hidden talent?
I dare anyone to challenge me to Just Dance 3 – C&C Music Factory’s “Gonna Make You Sweat”.  Game – freaking – on.

2 thoughts on “True Confession Thursday: Slacking Galore

  1. Sorry you’ve all been down! I honestly think I know more sick people than healthy right now–there are some serious bugs going around. Feel better soon!

Tell me about it! Leave a comment here...

