True Confession Thursday: ‘Cause I Win!

4 miles
The literal 30 minute run
Speedy, Rain Dodging, Between Meetings, Lunchtime, Gotta Get it In Strides

If you’ve been around this neck of the woods long enough, you know I am incredibly mature and refined in my movie selection choices which is precisely why I quote Adam Sandler on a regular basis.  You also know that I like winning:  running events (okay so I like TRYING to win those, never getting the big #1), winning raffles (once again, never win, but A for effort), even a quick race up the stairs.  I’ll take a win any way I can.

And since I live in a house full of boys under the age of 8, this Adam Sandler clip (slightly doctored) is pretty much an example of what ‘winning’ looks like in my life.

With my little babes around, I feel like I’m always losing.  This was especially true when I stumbled across this one evening this week.

Yep- No Girls Allowed.  Then one of my kids got smart and made a new one:

“No girls allowed excipt the cleaning lady”

Guess a boy likes his clean sheets.

It felt like three little boys simultaneously having an “I Win!” moment right in my face.  And I loved the challenge.

A little while later, three hungry amigos came traipsing to the kitchen for snacks only to find this little gem I drew.

‘Cause you know what?????

I WON!

17 thoughts on “True Confession Thursday: ‘Cause I Win!

  1. you outsmarted the smarty pants. Me and Greedy Baby have the “no boys allowed” saying all the time. Plus our famous chant, “boys are stinky because they don’t change their underpants”. Errrr, sorry to be spreading rumors like that. 😉

Tell me about it! Leave a comment here...

