Pardon the Disruption

4 Miles
Slightly Speedier Strides

Back to school not only means an apparently crying, babbling mother (who was I yesterday?!) but also a change in the routine.  Let me tell you how super happy my kids are about getting up early….

Here’s a little hint about how happy they are…

I don’t really have much to say other than my schedule is totally disrupted right now getting back into the school track.  My kids don’t like it and I’m not thrilled that my current teaching schedule renders my running time at approximately 5pm on Thursdays.

I hate running at night.  Let me choose between 5am and 5pm and I will always choose 5am – no questions asked.

Le sigh.

And in totally unrelated news that has nothing to do with this post, I got this pic in the mail the other day.  I’m not normally big on buying race pics, but since my mom and I did this triathlon together as our first I thought I’d buy it for her.

So cute eh?

Isn’t my mom totally adorable?  Don’t let looks deceive you.  She’s actually just spent the last 10 minutes swearing at me under her breath.  I’m not even kidding.

12 thoughts on “Pardon the Disruption

  1. What a cute photo of you and your mom! Love that she was secretly cursing at you, makes it that much better haha.

    I hate running in the evening too, but lately its my only option unfortunately. Ugh. Morning are so much better!

  2. I love that pic of you and your mom! How cool that you did a tri together.

    Yeah, the back-to-school adjustment is never easy. We’re 2 weeks in and I’m still cattle prodding my daughter every morning to get her out the door.

    • That picture pretty much sums up all of my boys attitudes about school. I actually asked what they liked about school. The universal response, “I like everything but class”. So basically – recess. #parentingfail

Tell me about it! Leave a comment here...

