On Wrist Sweat

40 minutes pool workout
Swimmy, sammy, swammy, swanson..? Oh, Samsonite! Strides

Name that movie party peeps?

Can I tell you one of my favorite things about working out ever?

Wrist sweat.

I’m not even kidding.  There’s something about a workout where the sweat doesn’t just coat my back and head, but literally drips down my wrists.  It’s then I know I’m getting my full workout on.

But with my piece of crap uncooperative foot I’m using my wrist for other purposes.

Thanks to the cool breezes flowing from the frozen treat, not an drop of sweat was found.

Since the bike, elliptical, stair master & dreadmill are all off limits I hit the pool.  Actually I hit the pool because my kids were driving me crazy and it was wicked hot.  Plus I was looking for any and every excuse to not have to cook dinner.

Remember I said Vanilla would gank my Saucony bag? #proof

Two standard strokes in I realized the ankle wasn’t going to cooperate.  I could, however do a funky dog paddle, high knees and butt kicks in the water.  So for 40 minutes I looked like a total moron.

Basically a normal day in basking in my moronhood.

But when all was said and done, this is what was outside my front door by evening…even if it was 89 degrees at 7:20.

Not a shabby way to end a day…

Any ideas for workouts with a uncooperative bum ankle?  

Can you name the movie quote without googling it?  

13 thoughts on “On Wrist Sweat

  1. Apparently I am not cool enough to know what the movie is. 😉 I’ve only had a sprained ankle in high school, and I nursed that baby ’til the end. I had a broken pinky toe a couple of years ago, and it’s amazing what you CAN’T do with one. I’m sorry I’m no help to you… You could probably just do some strength stuff that doesn’t involve your ankle… like donkey kicks and clam shells for your glutes?

    • Sup fellas…a large nbmeur of these kind of internet sites create virus as well as spywares in your unit. the all-purpose community in discussion organizations are the ones who will be behind web sites doing the proposals. I could more than a few all of them on my personal PC and also finished up spyware. Will not got to look at whichever from the movies, but completed with a corrupted notebook. I attempt to rescued some sort of weirder from creating a terrible proceed. at this time many I make it possible for

  2. You could do some…. I’ve got nothing. The ankle seems to be a pretty big part of working out! I’m jealous that you had real ice cream when all I got was banana soft serve lol

  3. ah haha! I immediately thought of, like, 14 quotes from that movie and couldn’t settle on one. I do keep coming back to “out pets HEADS are falling off…”

    Maybe ankle injuries can be contracted through blogs? Bad news : you may have caught it from me. Good news : I’m a wealth of knowledge regarding alternate exercise!

    • Ahh…don’t share those things with me -just advice & humor 😦 That said I was able to compress the crap out of it with a bracey thing and rode the exercise bike for 30 minutes tonight. Success!

    • I think the pool boy’s married 🙂 Might be worth checking out. I got on the bike on a really low setting, but know I need to take it easy for a few more days (hopefully no more!) – like the idea. Thanks!

  4. Pingback: The Unsoccer Mom | Striding Mom

Tell me about it! Leave a comment here...

