Unexpected Surprises

As per ush, the week promised lots of surprises.  But this week there seemed to be a few more than normal.

First there was the unexpected few bucks I found on my dresser as I was running out the door.  I didn’t have anywhere to put it I just shoved it in my sports bra.

Few bucks – BONUS!

Double bonus 8 hours later when I found said cash in my sports bra after forgetting about it all day.

Sadly the 3 dollars doubled my cup size.  #scrawnyrunnerwoes

I also got a Plum District gift card left on my car randomly at Target.  Let’s just say the damage done at Target will in no way be offset by my whopping $5 gift card.

$5 already pre-determined to be spent on Chicago style pizza coupon on the website

THEN (I know, obnoxious ongoing list but whatevs, this stuff NEVER happens to me) I won the Zooma Bani Band giveaway.  With short hair, headbands are as necessary as a rubber band for long haired runners.  So trying out new ones without the initial investment is super sweet!  They shipped today and I can’t wait to get them!

Can’t wait to try ’em out!

There were also some not so fabulous surprises.  Say, my computer woes, my injury, and a particularly awful fit my son threw in the line for Space Mountain at Disneyland.  It was one of those moments where you watch your child spill words out of their mouth and want to crawl in a hole and die.  Instead you pretend like you have it under control because approximately 300 people are watching and you get in the car and try not to cry the rest of the way home.

Injury Update:  Long story short, my tight calves are pissing off my  ankle.  No jumping for a month, an ART session and managing my speed work appropriately (more on this later) are in order.

Any good, bad or ugly surprises for you this week?

6 thoughts on “Unexpected Surprises

  1. Kids are so much more clever than we give them credit for. They instinctively *know* to pull that crap when there are way to many witnesses for you to deal with the situation like you really want to .
    Your injury situation actually sounds pretty promising! Sounds like you caught it and put on the brakes before it turned into something way worse. 🙂
    And congrats on your big win(s)! The last giveaway I entered had 24 entrants. And I still lost. boo.
    Have a great weekend with your kidlets!

    • Ha ha ha Becky…we’re so spoiled. We have annual passes so we go all of the time. In fact, we ended up going twice this weekend (not the plan actually)! My Disney mentality is a little warped because of this – it’s like going to the park for us.

Tell me about it! Leave a comment here...

