My Thoughts On Pink

Weekend Workouts:
13 miles running
8 miles biking
Monday = Rest/Yoga Day
Finally Progressing Strides

If you ever see me in real life you’ll realize a few things real quick:

A: I am as awkward and gangly in real life as the pictures would lead you to believe.

B:  I love to dress like a wallflower.  Yes, I love my workout clothes, but if I’m in “regular clothes” it’s guaranteed to be black and white.  Ask me to put on a colored item of clothing, and I’ll likely come back wearing gray.

Seeing the world through multi-colored glasses one day at a time.

It is a very adventurous life I lead.

Which brings me to my running clothes.  Vanilla doesn’t just dream in color, he dreams in rainbows.  His entire world is a vision glittering with colors, sparkles and dreams.  I am pretty sure when he farts it comes out in colored smoke. He’s an artist, a dreamer and sometimes I question how our DNA is the same.  But I digress.

And, yes,  I let him pick out my running clothes.

So needless to say, it’s pretty bright and is now mostly pink due to his affinity for the color.  This is only fitting since this weekend I found out I am a Fit Approach Sweat Pink Ambassador.

It’s a great organization seeking to build an online and “in real life” fitness community for women.  I love the end of their mission:

We’re committed to finding our best fit, and making it stick.

How do we get there?
We climb.
We journey.
We balance.
We reward.

What does this mean?  I get to continue sharing my story and networking with other women who are committed to a lifestyle that embraces balance, journey, challenge and fitness.  In addition, I get to get some pretty awesome swag that I will certainly start handing out to you.

So don’t be surprised when you see my mom and I sporting our bright pink shoelaces in two weeks at the iTryathlon.  And stay tuned as the FitApproach journey continues….

In order to celebrate, Vanilla coordinated a photo shoot including wardrobe and staging the photos.  Here are the results….

I was directed to look like I was starting a race so I just stood there, he then told me to get into this position. Poor thing thinks I’m a sprinter.

His self-selected running pose. Note the contrasting blue wardrobe (to my pink) which was totally coordinated.

And finally, I wouldn’t be half the person I am without these three amazing human beings. I also wouldn’t be half as loud.

15 thoughts on “My Thoughts On Pink

    • You don’t even want to know how many times that took to get it. I kept saying “last one!” and my boys would con me into trying one more time. And yes, lovin’ the pink (to run in at least!)

    • Oh it’s my youngest son’s favorite color too. But he won’t admit it in front of his brothers! It’s our little private secret. He says it’s the color of happiness. 🙂

    • What can I say? This Mama’s got hops and it sadly ain’t the brewed kind. That said, I was actually trying to get more air so I had more time for them to get out of the way. Unfortunately the first round of this ended with me crushing my poor Chocolate nugget. 😦

Tell me about it! Leave a comment here...

