Well That’s Boring…

Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred
Athlete’s Guide to Yoga
Reffing Strides

Today’s workout was a kid friendly one given that I couldn’t bring myself to bring them to the gym daycare (nor was it open).

So this evening before dinner, we got our workout on together.

After the hyperactively respectable 30 Day Shred, we did yoga.  Or at least tried.

The conversation:

Why yes I can, in fact, do crunches and photograph simultaneously. I’m so glad you asked.

Strawberry:  Why aren’t they talking much?

Me:  Because part of yoga is about focusing on your body and really concentrating on the exercise.

Strawberry:  Well that’s boring, who’d want to do that.

And with that he turned on his heels and marched out of the room.

And that, my friends, is how perspective changes in just 20 or so short years.

And in other news, how did my 5 year old get ripped?

My childhood nickname was BOB (Bag of Bones). He’s probably grateful for nature vs. nurture on that one.

2 thoughts on “Well That’s Boring…

Tell me about it! Leave a comment here...

