Well Intentioned

Miles:  3.54
Time:  29:14
Steep Strides

Fun hilly run in the wee hours of the morning yesterday.  Yes, I started writing this yesterday and never posted.  C’est la vie.

Why you ask?  Well, because I have a house full of super fun guests: my sister, adorable niece and super handsome nephew.

The week started out so well.  I got my refills of my Nuun multi-flavor pack.  This got me through most of my marathon training.

I was super excited as things are heating up here in SoCal and I have a trip to the *very hot & humid* Dominican Republic next month where I will need to hydrate with BOTTLED water.

On a total side note have any of you ever found a good place to run near resorts in the Caribbean?  I can’t stand the dreadmill.  I’m thinking about trying to find a local runner and pimp myself out by paying them to take me on a few runs while I’m there for the week.

All good.  Right?

I know it’s a knock off…but for $9.99 for the giant bottle we are pleased.

A few hours later my sister showed up with this –>

But it seems my sister is single handedly trying to destroy any semblance of a PR in the Laguna Hills Half Marathon on Memorial Day by undermining my hydration and diet.  But it’s our tradition to do margaritas throughout her visit.  And who am I to break tradition?

So far:  pizza, In N Out, beer, lack of mileage and for the record as I finish typing this I might be sucking down a beergarita (don’t knock it until you’ve tried it people).  Oh and it’s only Tuesday.  Whoops.

Buh bye sub-100 minute halfsie.

But if you were in a house with 5 children under the age of 7 you might find yourself drinking too.

7 thoughts on “Well Intentioned

  1. Whats your favorite nuun flavor? I want to try them all but they are pricey so I’d rather just know which ones people like and which ones they hate.

    One beergarita won’t kill you, besides.. traditions are important! Enjoy it 🙂

    • Oh it wasn’t the one beergarita. It’s the entire bottle of mix that we can’t waste…and the weekend’s festivities celebrating with champagne, beer, sangria, etc. 🙂 As far as the Nuun I haven’t met a flavor I don’t like. I’m not a HUGE fan of the citrus fruit but it’s not bad. The rest I’ve tried are fabulous. Though the banana seems to scare me a bit! Doesn’t sound too refreshing.

      • Haha sounds like an awesome weekend!

        Good to know about the Nuun flavors, I’ll probably stay away from banana too. That just sounds weird! I have the tropical one and I like it so I’ll have to try more!

  2. Hey, where do you live? I saw some Pasadena races. That’s where I went to graduate school! Sometimes I miss it so much! Like most days when all I want is Pinkberry. And also when I haven’t seen blue sky for a few weeks. (I live in WA).

    • I’m in the OC and have done a few Pasadena runs. I’ll pretty much run anywhere that’s drivable. I love Pasadena runs – the community is so supportive. Oh, and I do love some good fro yo! It’s pretty much one of my favorite food groups 😉

Tell me about it! Leave a comment here...

