30+ *shock*

On Friday I wrote about my super fun humbling rain run where I pretty much bit it.

I thought I felt great after my little mud treatment…until later that day when I realized I can’t move my arm.  When I did I get old enough that falling actually hurt?  It was a little bit of a surprise.  With a birthday looming like last week’s storm clouds, I know I’m not getting any younger.  I mean my kids  literally THRASH each other into a wall and walk away with knots in their head 3 inches huge and bruises over half of their body and shake it off and walk away all as though they got a papercut.

Because nothing says fun like hoisting your tantruming 5 year old over your shoulder and walking out of Starbucks

Anyway, arm hurt like heck so I took the weekend off and felt a little like my son did on Saturday morning – a little crabby.  (see pic to the left)

I daydreamed about my runs.  I saw people in running shorts and kind of swooned a bit.  But whatevs, it’s Monday and I’ll squeeze one in today now that my arm is well..functioning…

And for the record, whoever said running 20+ miles is hard has never had to hoist a temper tantrum toting child who is about half your body weight and resisting out of Starbucks all while trying to avert angry stares.  That, peeps, is hard work.

Tell me about it! Leave a comment here...

