Brilliant!

5:02 Miles
43:02 Minutes
Brilliant Strides

Remember those Guinness guys from a few years ago??  “BRILLIANT!!” they would shout.

Brilliant!

Yesterday, I had a BRILLIANT moment.

You see, I struggle with finding time to run and with the boys.  But a few days ago Strawberry’s teacher’s husband (you follow that?!) mentioned he took his son out on his Razor while he ran next to him.

BRILLIANT!

So I packed up the Neo-crew and got them all decked out in their Razor gear and we hit the trails.  5 miles in the heat at an 8-8:30 pace per mile wasn’t too shabby.  And the truth is I didn’t even have to bribe them until mile 4.   That’s when Vanilla started crying and I yelled, “YOGURTLAND!” and ran faster.

Creamy, cold goodness in a cup.

He didn’t want to be left alone so he followed behind me crying for the last 3/4 of a mile.  I’ll put a few dollars in his therapy jar and hope that the creamy goodness of Yogurtland will wash away the traumatic memory.

Note to self:  4 mile limit on the Razor Runs with my training crew.

Tell me about it! Leave a comment here...

